Two Thoughts This Morning

First, network television sucks. I am unusual in that I haven’t had cable into my home in over a decade, and up until recently had not even set up the antenna to pick up broadcast TV. But I do watch shows, over the internet, through Hulu and Netflix. Recently, out of curiosity about this new-fangled digital TV business, I set up the antenna. All I have to say is, how can anyone stand the commercials? It’s unbearable. Also, House itself has finally stopped being good. Oh well…

So I switched back to Netflix last night after suffering twenty minutes of shrieking commercials, to watch Fantastic Voyage, an old favorite. And what I want to know is, what is the significance of the fact that the body the crew is exploring the interior of looks just like Martin Heidegger?

2 comments on “Two Thoughts This Morning

  1. Pliny the Elder says:

    I have not had a TV for 6.5 years and the only time I miss it is football season. But then I remember that God created brewpubs for a good reason.

  2. Iain Thomson says:

    Heidegger, eh? funny!

Leave a Reply

